The Dye Family Award

The First Tee of South Central Wisconsin is pleased to present the Dye Family Award. This award is intended to recognize senior high school students for their service to others at the local, state and national levels. On January 9, 2016 the recipient of the first Dye Family Award was announced. There were no applicants for the 2016 award. If you have a history of community giving and are a senior this year planning to attend college, you may be eligible to apply for the 2017 award. Check eligibility guidelines here. The 2017 application is available here.

The First Tee Scholars Program

The Scholars Program is a distinction awarded to junior golfers of The First Tee who excel in academics, leadership, character development, and chapter and community involvement.

In addition, through the national The First Tee organization, The First Tee of South Central Wisconsin has college financial assistance opportunities for participants in The First Tee Life Skills Experience™. As participants reach levels of certification, they are eligible to apply for college financial assistance. We hope that many participants from The First Tee of South Central Wisconsin will benefit from these opportunities.

EVANS Scholars

The Evans Scholars Foundation awards full tuition and housing scholarships to high-achieving caddies with limited financial means. Established in 1930 by the Western Golf Association and celebrated amateur golfer Charles “Chick” Evans Jr., the Foundation administers the nation’s largest scholarship program for caddies. Currently, 935 students are enrolled at 20 universities, including 15 where the Evans Scholars Foundation operates Scholarship Houses. More than 10,400 men and women have graduated as Evans Scholars. In both 2015 & 2016 participants from The First Tee of South Central Wisconsin were awarded the scholarship. Application information can be found here.